BPL 2024

Chattogram Challengers Squad 2023, Logo, Owners, Captain, Players List

BPL Season 9 is just a few days away and all teams are completing their final squads. Chattogram Challengers are the side that represents Chattogram, one of the biggest and most populous cities in Bangladesh. Here GTV Live will reveal the Chattogram Challengers Squad for the 2023 BPL season. Find the Chattogram Challengers 2023 Logo, Owners, Captain, Coach, Player List, and more. Dhaka Dominators 2023 Squad, Captain, Coach, Logo, Players List.

Chattogram Challengers Squad 2023

Check out the complete Chattogram Challengers Squad for 2023.

Player NameRoleCountry
Mehedi MarufBatsmanBangladesh
Max O’DowdBatsmanNetherlands
Ashan PriyanjanBatsmanSri Lanka
Unmukt ChandBatsmanUSA & India
Usman KhanBatsmanPakistan
Irfan SukkurWicket-Keeper BatsmanBangladesh
Afif Hossain (Icon)All-RounderBangladesh
Curtis CampherAll-RounderIreland
Farhad RezaAll-RounderBangladesh
Towfiq KhanAll-RounderBangladesh
Shuvagata HomAll-RounderBangladesh
Ziaur RahmanAll-RounderBangladesh
Mehedi Hasan RanaBowlerBangladesh
Mrittunjoy ChowdhuryBowlerBangladesh
Vishwa FernandoBowlerSri Lanka
Taijul IslamBowlerBangladesh
Abu JayedBowlerBangladesh
Shahnawaz DahaniBowlerPakistan
Chattogram Challengers Squad 2023
Chattogram Challengers Players List 2023

Chattogram Challengers Captain 2023:

The Challengers haven’t announced the name of their skipper for the BPL 2023 yet. The franchise-based cricket team is expected to reveal its leader’s name very soon. GTV Live will reveal the Chattogram Challengers captain’s name as soon as it receives info.

Chattogram Challengers Coach 2023:

Paul Nixon is the head coach of the Chattogram Challengers for the 2023 campaign. The former wicket-keeper batsman of the England national team is currently the head coach of Leicestershire county cricket club. Nixon has a vast experience in the T20s both as a player and a manager. Kabir Ali, another former English fast bowler will serve as the side’s bowling coach. K Ali is also working as Royal Challengers Bangalore’s assistant coach.

Chattogram Challengers Logo:

Here you can find the Chattogram Challengers Logo in your required format.

Chattogram Challengers Logo
Chattogram Challengers Captain Coach

Chattogram Challengers Players List 2023:

Check out the Chattogram Challengers full player list 2023 including foreign and local players.

Chattogram Challengers Local Player List:

Afif Hossain (Captain), Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Shuvagata Hom, Mehedi Hasan Rana, Irfan Shukkur, Mehedi Maruf, Ziaur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Abu Jayed Rahi, Farhad Reza, and Towfiq Khan.

Chattogram Challengers Foreign Player List:

Vishwa Fernando, Ashan Priyanjan, Curtis Campher, Maxwell O’Dowd, Unmukt Chand, and Shahnawaz Dahani.

Chattogram Challengers Owners:

K.M. Akhtaruzzaman, the owner of the Akhtam Group also owns ownership of the Chattogram Challengers. He is serving as the chairman of this franchise. Dato K. M. Rifatuzzaman serves as the managing director of this Chattogram-based BPL side. Shaznin Khan who is the director of the Akhtar Group holds the rank of vice-chairman of the Challengers.

Owner NameRole in Ownership
K.M. AkhtaruzzamanChairman
Shaznin KhanVice-Chairman
Dato K. M. RifatuzzamanManaging Director

Chattogram Challengers History:

In the inaugural edition of the BPL in 2012, Chattogram participated and reached the final. In that period, it used to be known as Chittagong Kings. 3 years later, the franchise was renamed Chittagong Vikings. However, in 2019 Akhtar Group took over the ownership and renamed the franchise Chattogram Challengers.


Lincoln Shifat

Sports writer and expert Lincoln Shifat joined GTV in 2022. He's long been established as one of the football & cricket freaks in the community. He is always active with updated football news happening around the globe.

Related Articles

Back to top button