BPL 2024

Fortune Barishal Squad 2023, Logo, Captain, Owners, Players List

Fortune Barishal is a team participating in the Bangladesh Premier League. The team was originally established in 2012 and went through a number of changes in its name and ownership. Fortune Barishal currently represents the city of Barishal. It will participate in BPL 2023. Here is the Fortune Barishal squad for the 2023 BPL. Also find Fortune Barishal 2023 Captain, Coach, owners, players list, logo, website, history, etc. Dhaka Dominators 2023 Squad, Captain, Coach, Logo, Players List.

Fortune Barishal Squad 2023

Find the complete Fortune Barishal BPL Squad for 2023.

Player Name Role Country
Shakib Al Hasan All-Rounder Bangladesh
Anamul Haque Wicket-Keeper Batsman Bangladesh
Rahkeem Cornwall All-Rounder West Indies
Chaturanga De Silva All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Ebadot Hossain Bowler Bangladesh
Fazle Rabbi Bowler Bangladesh
Haider Ali Batsman Pakistan
Ibrahim Zadran Batsman Afghanistan
Iftikhar Ahmed All-Rounder Pakistan
Kamrul Islam Bowler Bangladesh
Karim Janat All-Rounder Afghanistan
Khaled Ahmed Bowler Bangladesh
Mahmudullah All-Rounder Bangladesh
Mehidy Hasan Miraz All-Rounder Bangladesh
Mohammad Wasim All-Rounder Pakistan
Naveen Ul Haq Bowler Afghanistan
Kusal Perera Wicket-Keeper Batsman Sri Lanka
Qazi Anik Bowler Bangladesh
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Wicket-Keeper Batsman Afghanistan
Saif Hassan Batsman Bangladesh
Salman Hossain Batsman Bangladesh
Sunzamul Islam Bowler Bangladesh
Usman Qadir Bowler Pakistan
Kesrick Williams Bowler West Indies
Fortune Barishal Squad 2023
Fortune Barishal Players 2023

Fortune Barishal Captain 2023:

Shakib Al Hasan is the icon player for the franchise for the BPL 9 held in 2023. He will also serve as the skipper of the side. Shakib is the best cricketer Bangladesh has ever produced and is the most consistent and top performer in BPL history. He is also one of the greatest players in history and is the best all-rounder in world cricket. Shakib is an expert in all 3 formats and was picked by Kolkata Knight Riders for the 2023 IPL. He is a huge boost for any side and Barishal will definitely enjoy the privilege of having him.

Shakib is the highest wicket-taking bowler in BPL with 122 wickets in 87 games and has bagged the man of the tournament award on a number of occasion.

Fortune Barishal Coach 2023:

Nazmul Abedin Fahim will be the head coach of the Barishal city-based BPL team. The veteran will stay as the head coach. An announcement from Fortune Barishal ensured that Fahim sir will continue to be the main think-tank for the Southern Army. On the other hand, he will be accompanied by Mizanur Rahman Bulbul who will act as the assistant coach for the franchise in BPL 9.

Fortune Barishal Logo:

See the Fortune Barishal BPL team logo.

Fortune Barishal Owner
Fortune Barishal Logo

Fortune Barishal Players 2023

The full Fortune Barishal players list for 2023 is here. Find out which local players have joined the Barishal BPL team and which overseas stars have been brought in by the franchise for BPL 9.

Fortune Barishal Local Player List:

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Anamul Haque, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Fazle Mahmud, Haider Ali, Saif Hasan.

Fortune Barishal Foreign Player List:

Rahkeem Cornwall, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Kusal Perera, Usman Qadir, Naveen-ul-Haq, Kesrick Williams, Chaturanga de Silva.

Fortune Barishal Owner:

Fortune group is the current ownership holder of the Barishal BPL team. And the team is also named after its ownership group. Mr. Mizanur Rahman holds the post of the honorable Charmin of Fortune Barishal Sports Limited. Mr. Mizanur is a sports enthusiast entrepreneur who loves football, cricket, and other sports.

Fortune Barishal History:

The franchise was founded as the Barisal Burners back in 2012 during the inaugural edition of the BPL. In 2015, the team got renamed Barisal Bulls. In the 2021–22 Bangladesh Premier League, the team returned under new ownership and was renamed Fortune Barishal.

Fortune Barishal Website:

If you’re searching for the Fortune Barishal official website then you can find the link right here. Chattogram Challengers Squad 2023, Logo, Owners, Captain, Players List.

Lincoln Shifat

Sports writer and expert Lincoln Shifat joined GTV in 2022. He's long been established as one of the football & cricket freaks in the community. He is always active with updated football news happening around the globe.

Related Articles

Back to top button