IPL Match 2024 : Schedule, Fixtures, Team, Venue, Result

Want to watch IPL with no IPL schedule in hand? Nothing can be more frustrating than that. Searching for IPL match schedule 2024 here and there can also become a pain in the ***. But don’t worry. Here will be the complete IPL schedule so that you can plan your time to watch your favorite teams play and enjoy yourself. Let’s get started.

IPL Schedule 2024

IPL Season 17 is going to take place for around two months. Starting from March 31, teams will fight for the trophy relentlessly until the final victory comes in. If you want to spectate those matches, better take a look at the IPL schedule highlights to find the hot spots.

IPL match Schedule Highlights

Here are some highlights of the IPL schedule of Season 17.

Name of League India Premier League (IPL)
Organizer Board for Cricket Control in India (BCCI)
Year 2024
Total Teams 10
Total Matches 74
Concerned Country India
Inaugration Match Venue DY Patil Stadium Mumbai
Final Match Venue Narendra Modi Stadium
Award Money 46.5 Crore

IPL 2024 Cricket Live

IPL Match Fixtures 2024

Now whether you are home or not, can enjoy the matches easily. Please take a look at the detailed IPL schedule.

IPL Fixture and Schedule 2024


IPL 74 matches will be played in the India from 02 April. As I mentioned above that 10 teams will be the part of 15th edition of Indian Premier League, among them 74 Matches will be played, for all IPL 2024 Match dates & time are tabulated below.

IPL Team List

These teams consist of top cricketers worldwide and will compete in various matches during the IPL 2024 tournament. Each team represents a different city or region in India, bringing its unique style and talent to the competition. Cricket fans eagerly wait for the performance of these teams as they battle it out for supremacy on the cricket field.

  • Mumbai Indians – Captain: Hardik Pandya
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Captain: Shreyas Iyer
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Punjab Kings – Captain: Mayank Agarwal
  • Delhi Capitals – Captains: Rishabh Pant / David Warner
  • Rajasthan Royals – Captain: Sanju Samson
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – Captain: Kane Williamson
  • Lucknow Super Joints – Captain: KL Rahul
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – Captain: Virat Kohli
  • Gujarat Titans – Captain: Shubhman Gill

IPL 2024 Match Dates & Schedule

The scheduled added below is for the first two weeks.

1 1 22-03-24 Fri 8:00 PM Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai
2 2 23-03-24 Sat 3:30 PM Punjab Kings Delhi Capitals Mohali
3 2 23-03-24 Sat 7:30 PM Kolkata Knight Riders Sunrisers Hyderabad Kolkata
4 3 24-03-24 Sun 3:30 PM Rajasthan Royals Lucknow Super Giants Jaipur
5 3 24-03-24 Sun 7:30 PM Gujarat Titans Mumbai Indians Ahmedabad
6 4 25-03-24 Mon 7:30 PM Royal Challengers Bangalore Punjab Kings Bengaluru
7 5 26-03-24 Tue 7:30 PM Chennai Super Kings Gujarat Titans Chennai
8 6 27-03-24 Wed 7:30 PM Sunrisers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians Hyderabad
9 7 28-03-24 Thu 7:30 PM Rajasthan Royals Delhi Capitals Jaipur
10 8 29-03-24 Fri 7:30 PM Royal Challengers Bangalore Kolkata Knight Riders Bengaluru
11 9 30-03-24 Sat 7:30 PM Lucknow Super Giants Punjab Kings Lucknow
12 10 31-03-24 Sun 3:30 PM Gujarat Titans Sunrisers Hyderabad Ahmedabad
13 10 31-03-24 Sun 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals Chennai Super Kings Vizag
14 11 01-04-24 Mon 7:30 PM Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals Mumbai
15 12 02-04-24 Tue 7:30 PM Royal Challengers Bangalore Lucknow Super Giants Bengaluru
16 13 03-04-24 Wed 7:30 PM Delhi Capitals Kolkata Knight Riders Vizag
17 14 04-04-24 Thu 7:30 PM Gujarat Titans Punjab Kings Ahmedabad
18 15 05-04-24 Fri 7:30 PM Sunrisers Hyderabad Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad
19 16 06-04-24 Sat 7:30 PM Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore Jaipur
20 17 07-04-24 Sun 3:30 PM Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals Mumbai
21 17 07-04-24 Sun 7:30 PM Lucknow Super Giants Gujarat Titans Lucknow

Names of stadium where 17th Edition of Indian Premier League is scheduled to be played are Wankhede Stadium, M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium, Narendra Modi Stadium, Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Eden Gardens Stadium & BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.

IPL 2024 Venue Stadium List

The IPL (Indian Premier League) 2024 is scheduled in various cities across India. The choice of venues is an essential aspect of the tournament, as it determines where the matches will take place and contributes to the overall excitement and experience for both players and fans.

The venues selected for IPL 2024 are known for their world-class facilities and the ability to host cricket matches of the highest standards. These venues provide the perfect setting for the thrilling cricket action the IPL is known for.

While the specific venues for IPL 2024 may vary from season to season, it is common for matches to be hosted in iconic cricket stadiums across India. Some of the well-known venues that have hosted IPL matches in the past include:

  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai: This iconic stadium in Mumbai has been a favourite for IPL matches. It has a rich history and can accommodate many spectators, providing an electric atmosphere for the games.
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata: Eden Gardens is one of India’s oldest and largest cricket stadiums. It has a passionate cricket-loving crowd and is known for its enthusiastic support during IPL matches.
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru: Located in the heart of Bengaluru, this stadium is known for its excellent pitch and high-scoring matches. It’s a favourite among cricket fans in Karnataka.
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad: This modern stadium in Hyderabad has been a regular IPL venue. It offers state-of-the-art facilities and a comfortable viewing experience for spectators.
  • Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad: Also known as the Motera Stadium, this venue underwent significant renovations and can now host many fans. It has been a significant venue for IPL matches.
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi: This ground has witnessed numerous IPL clashes in the capital city. It provides a unique experience for cricket enthusiasts in Delhi.
  • Other Cities: Apart from these venues, IPL 2024 may include matches in other cities like Chennai, Pune, and Jaipur, among others.

How to Own an IPL 2024 Team?

The IPL governing council has floated tenders for the new teams and invited interested parties to apply for the bidding process to acquire the right to own and operate the teams that are proposed for inclusion in the IPL 2024 edition.

Any party interested in acquiring an IPL team will have to first purchase the ‘Invitation to Tender’ or ITT from the BCCI.

The ITT will be available to interested parties on receipt of payment of the non-refundable tender fee of INR 10,00,000 (Rupees Ten Lac Only) plus any applicable Goods and Services Tax. All other terms contained in the Invitation document shall be applicable.

Apart from this BCCI made an official announcement regarding the IPL 2024 New team tender announcement.

The BCCI reserves the right to cancel or amend the bidding process at any stage without providing any reason.


Gtv Live - Watch Gazi TV Live. Gazi Television is the most popular sports channel in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Enjoy BPL Live & Gtv live cricket from our website.

Related Articles

Back to top button