BPL 2024

Rangpur Riders Players 2023, Logo, Team, Squad, Owner, Captain

The Rangpur Riders represent the northwestern city or division of Rangpur in the Bangladesh Premier League. It’s a T20 team or franchise. The Riders will participate in the BPL 9 held in 2023. This content will reveal the Rangpur Riders Players for the 2023 BPL season. Viewers can overall find the Rangpur Riders team, squad 2023, logo, owner, captain, coach, and more. Sylhet Strikers BPL Squad 2023, Owner, Logo, FB, Captain, Player List.

Rangpur Riders Players 2023

See the full Rangpur Riders Players list for the 2023 BPL campaign.

Player NameRoleCountry
Mohammad NaimBatsmanBangladesh
Pathum NissankaBatsmanSri Lanka
Aaron JonesBatsmanUnited States of America
Rony TalukdarBatsmanBangladesh
Nurul HasanWicket-Keeper BatsmanBangladesh
Parvez Hossain EmonWicket-Keeper BatsmanBangladesh
Shamim HossainAll-RounderBangladesh
Shoaib MalikAll-RounderPakistan
Sikandar RazaAll-RounderZimbabwe
Mohammad NawazAll-RounderPakistan
Azmatullah OmarzaiAll-RounderAfghanistan
Alauddin BabuAll-RounderBangladesh
Mahedi HasanAll-RounderBangladesh
Hasan MahmudBowlerBangladesh
Jeffrey VandersayBowlerSri Lanka
Haris RaufBowlerPakistan
Ripon MondolBowlerBangladesh
Rakibul HasanBowlerBangladesh
Rangpur Riders Players 2023
Rangpur Riders 2023 Squad

Rangpur Riders Captain:

The Riders will feature in the BPL 2023 under the captaincy of Shoaib Malik. The Pakistani veteran star has been handed a huge responsibility. Riders’ team management relied upon their most experienced campaigner. Shoaib Malik has so far played in the IPL, BPL, PSL, CPL, BBL, and in almost every renowned franchise tournament across the globe. He has plenty of experience in his stock as he has taken part in as many as 124 T20 internationals and many more domestic T20 games.

Rangpur Riders Coach:

Mohammad Sohel Islam will serve as the coach of the Rangpur Riders. The Satkhira-born 52-year-old served the BD national cricket team as the spin bowling coach. He himself also used to be a right-arm off-break bowler. And this time he will have to play a bigger role as he will be the main think-tank for the Riders in BPL 9.

Rangpur Riders Logo:

Here is the Rangpur Riders logo. You can download it in your desired format.

Rangpur Riders Logo
Rangpur Riders Logo PNG

Rangpur Riders Squad 2023

Find the full Rangpur Riders squad for 2023 including the local and foreign players.

Rangpur Riders Local Players:

Nurul Hasan, Rony Talukdar, Mahedi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Naim Sheikh, Parvez Hossain Emon, Rakibul Hasan, Shamim Hossain, Ripon Mondol, Alauddin Babu, etc.

Rangpur Riders Foreign Players:

Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Shoaib Malik, Sikandar Raza, Pathum Nissanka, Jeffrey Vandersay, Azmatullah Omarzai, and Aaron Jones.

Rangpur Riders Owner:

Bashundhara Group owns the Rangpur Riders franchise. It’s one of the most popular and renowned conglomerates and manufacturing companies in Bangladesh. Ahmed Akbar Sobhan is the founder as well as the chairman of the alluded group. The company also owns a famous football club in the country “Bashundhara Kings”.

Rangpur Riders Team History:

The Rangpur Riders franchise was founded in 2012 and it joined the BPL in 2013 just prior to the 2nd edition of the BPL. The team was crowned as the league champions in the 5th edition of the Bangladesh Premier League when it featured so many big names in world cricket. Well, in 2019, the team was renamed Rangpur Rangers as BCB announced Incepta Pharmaceuticals as the sponsor of the team. Bashundhara Group gained ownership in September 2022 and the franchise once again got its Rangpur Riders name back.

Rangpur Riders Website:

There is no official website for Rangpur Riders yet. But you can find out an official Facebook page of the Riders. Here we will provide you the link that will redirect you to the Rangpur Riders’ FB page. Khulna Tigers Players BPL 2023 Squad, Owner, Logo, Captain, Coach.

Lincoln Shifat

Sports writer and expert Lincoln Shifat joined GTV in 2022. He's long been established as one of the football & cricket freaks in the community. He is always active with updated football news happening around the globe.

Related Articles

Back to top button