BPL 2023

BPL Team Squad 2023 (BPLT20 Player List All Team member)

The BPL Team Squad for the BPL T20 will be held 20th January at the Grand Ball Room, Radisson Blu Water Garden Dhaka, which will be broadcast on GAZI TV and Tsports. After that BPL 7 all team squad and player list with their price money. A Category price money 80 Lac Bangladeshi Taka for the local player but foreign player price money 75 Thousand USD. The Bangabandhu Premier League is a T20 tournament held domestically in Bangladesh and in the seventh season, there will be seven teams taking part in the tournament.

The six teams will represent Dhaka, Chattogram, Khulna, Cumilla, Sylhet and Barishal. Dhaka will be owned by Rupa Fabrics Ltd & Marn Steel Ltd (Consortium) while Delta Sports Limited (Akhtar Group) will own the Chattogram-based side.

BPL Team Squad 2023

The seven teams featuring in the tournament – Jamuna Bank Dhaka Platoon, Premier Bank Khulna Tigers, Rajshahi Royals, Rangpur Rangers, Sylhet Thunder, Cumilla Warriors and Chattogram Challengers will have the opportunity to pick players from a versatile pool of 439 overseas and 181 Bangladeshi cricketers.

Dhaka Dominators

Table: Player list of Dhaka Dominators in BPL 2023

Players from Direct Contract Taskin Ahmed, Chamika Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Dilshan Munaweera (Sri Lanka)
Bangladeshi Players from Draft Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Arafat Sunny, Nasir Hossain, Al Amin Hossain, Shan Masood, Ahmad Shahzad, Alok Kapali, Monir Hossain Khan, Ariful Haque, Salman Irshad, Muktar Ali, Mizanur Rahman, Delwar Hossain
Foreign Players from Draft Shan Masood, Ahmed Shehzad (Pakistan), Usman Ghani (Afghanistan), Salman Ershad.

Dhaka Dominators bought a total of 22 players and three of them were foreign players. Among these players Taskin, Chamika Karunaratne and Dilshan Munaweera were signed directly due to their recent performance Asia Cup and World Cup.

Chattogram Challengers

Table: Player list of Chattogram Challengers in BPL 2023

Players from Direct Contract Afif Hussain, Biswa Fernando (Sri Lanka), Ashan Priyanjan (Sri Lanka), Curtis Camper (Ireland).
Bangladeshi Players from Draft Mritunjoy Chowdhury, Shubhagat Hom Chowdhury, Mehdi Hasan Rana, Irfan Sukkur, Mehdi Maruf, Ziaur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Abu Zayed Rahi, Farhad Reza, Taufiq Khan Tushar
Foreign Players from Draft Max O’Dowd (Netherlands), Open Moon (India/USA)

Chattogram Challengers has arranged their team with 16 players and they kept five foreign players in tehir squad. Among all these players Afif Hussian is a star player for the team and it is expected that he will give his best for the team.

Comilla Victorians

Table: Player list of Comilla Victorians in 2023

Players from Direct Contract Mostafizur Rahman, Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan), Shaheen Afridi (Pakistan), Hasan Ali (Pakistan), Khushdil Shah (Pakistan), Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Abrar Ahmed (Pakistan).
Bangladeshi Players from Draft Liton Kumar Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Tanveer Islam, Imrul Kayes, Ashikuzzaman, Zaker Ali Anik, Saikat Ali, Abu Hyder Roni, Naeem Hasan, Mukidul Islam impressed.
Foreign Players from Draft Shaun Williams (Zimbabwe), Chadwick Walton (West Indies).

3 times BPL winner Comilla Victorians seem to spend a huge amount of money this season as they have bought most star players including Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Nabi, and Mostafizur Rahman. They have 19 players on their team with 7 foreign players.

Fortune Barishal

Table: Player list of Fortune Barishal in BPL 2023

Players from Direct Contract Shakib Al Hasan, Iftekhar Ahmed (Pakistan), Mohammad Wasim Jr (Pakistan), Ibrahim Zadran (Afghanistan), Karim Janat (Afghanistan), Omar Qadir (Pakistan), Rahkeem Cornwell (West Indies), Kesrick Williams (West Indies ), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan).
Bangladeshi Players from Draft Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Ibadat Hossain, Enamul Haque Vijay, Kamrul Islam Rabi, Fazle Mahmud Rabi, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Saif Hasan, Kazi Anik, Sanjamul Islam, Salman Hossain.
Foreign Players from Draft Haider Ali (Pakistan), Chaturanga de Silva (Sri Lanka).

Fortune Barishal has yet to win a BPL cup, but it seems in 2023 they have a strong wish to win it. From Shakib Al Hasan to Mahmudullah Riyad, they have made a team with a mix of experienced and young players consisting of 22 cricketers. Among them, 10 players are from Afghanistan, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and West Indies.

Khulna Tigers

Table: Player list of Khulna Tigers in BPL 2023



Players from Direct Contract Tamim Iqbal, Abiska Fernando (Sri Lanka), Wahab Riaz (Pakistan), Naseem Shah (Pakistan), Azam Khan (Pakistan).
Bangladeshi Players from Draft Mohammad Saifuddin, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Nahidul Islam, Munim Shahriar, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiqul Islam, Pritam Kumar, Habibur Rahman Sohan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy.
Foreign Players from Draft Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka), Paul Mikrin (Sri Lanka).

Registered in 2012, previously known as Khulna Titans, the franchise is yet to win a tournament. This year they have created a team with 11 Bangladeshi players and 6 foreign players. Tamim Iqbal is the captain of the Khulna Tigers.

Sylhet Strikers

Table: Player list of Sylhet Strikers in BPL 2023

Players from Direct Contract Mashrafe bin Mortaza, Mohammad Amir (Pakistan), Mohammad Haris (Pakistan), Ryan Burl (Zimbabwe), Kamindu Mendis (Sri Lanka), Dhananjaya de Silva (Sri Lanka), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka).
Bangladeshi Players from Draft Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Rezaur Rahman Raja, Nabeel Samad, Tauhid Hriday, Rubel Hossain, Zakir Hasan, Nazmul Islam Apu, Akbar Ali, Mohammad Sharifullah, Tanjim Hasan Shakib.
Foreign Players from Draft Tom Moores, Gulbdin Naib

Founded in 2012, this franchise has changed its name 7 times in the last 10 years and will be known as Sylhet Strikers in the 2023 to 2025 season. They made 20 man squad keeping Mashrafe bin Mortaza as the captain. However, they have spent most of their money on foreign players.

Rangpur Riders

Table: Player list of Rangpur Riders in BPL 2023

Players from Direct Contract Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shoaib Malik (Pakistan), Pathum Nishanka (Sri Lanka), Haris Rauf (Pakistan), Mohammad Nawaz (Pakistan), Jeffrey Vandersee (Sri Lanka), Sikandar Raja (Zimbabwe).
Bangladeshi Players from Draft Sheikh Mehdi Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Naeem Sheikh, Rakibul Hasan, Shamim Patwari, Ripon Mondal, Roni Talukder, Parvez Hussain Imon, Rabiul Haque, Alauddin Babu.
Foreign Players from Draft Azmatullah Omurzai (Afghanistan), Aaron Jones (USA).

Won the 5th edition of BPL by defeating Dhaka Dynamites in the final, Rangpur Raiders emphasized spending for the top-level foreign player and middle-range Bangladeshi players. They have bought a total of 19 players including 7 foreign players.

BPL Players Price List 2023

BPL 2022 will start from 05th January, 2023 and the opening ceremony will be held on 8 December 2022. The final of the tournament will be played on February 16, 2023, with the tournament to be played over a period of more than a month.

Category wise salary cap for local players:

  • A category (BDT 80 Lac)
  • B category (BDT 50 Lac)
  • C category (BDT 30 Lac)
  • D category (BDT 20 Lac)
  • E category (BDT 15 Lac)
  • F category (BDT 05 Lac)

Category wise salary cap for overseas players:

  1. A category (US$ 75K)
  2. B category (US$ 50K)
  3. C category (US$ 40K)
  4. D category (US$ 30K)
  5. E category (US$ 20K)

A category – Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mustafizur Rahman – reported Cricbuzz.


Gtv Live - Watch Gazi TV Live. Gazi Television is the most popular sports channel in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Enjoy BPL Live & Gtv live cricket from our website.

Related Articles

Back to top button