FIFA The Best Award Winners List

The Best FIFA Football Awards is an annual award-giving ceremony hosted by football’s governing body FIFA. FIFA presents the best footballer of the year and some other crucial awards in this ceremony. The first-ever FIFA The Best ceremony took place on 9 January 2017 in the Swiss city of Zurich. Here we will present you the complete FIFA The Best Award Winners List. Know who has the Most FIFA The Best Award. Also, know the FIFA The Best 2023 Date. UEFA Champions League Fixtures 2023 Bangladesh Time.

FIFA The Best Award Winners List

Find all the award winners in the FIFA The Best award history and see the awards list as well.

FIFA Best Player Award List

It’s the complete list of awards that are recognized on the gala night.

  • Best Men’s Player
  • Best Women’s Player
  • Puskas Award
  • Best Men’s Coach
  • Best Women’s Coach
  • Fan Award
  • Best Goalkeeper
  • Fair Play Award
  • Special Award (Occasionally)
  • FIFPro World XI (11 Players)

FIFA The Best 2023 Date

FIFA The Best Awards 2022 will take place on February 27th, 2023. It’s actually the award for the year 2022 but held in 2023. The host city for this forthcoming event will be France’s capital city Paris.

FIFA The Best Award Winners List
Most FIFA The Best Award Winner

FIFA The Best Award Messi vs Ronaldo

FIFA The Best award is given since 2016 and so far it has been awarded on 6 occasions. The 2023 edition will be the 7th edition. Although Messi leads the Ballon d’Or race with 7 awards in contrast to Cristiano Ronaldo’s 5, CR7 leads the FIFA The Best Award race. However, including all FIFA-recognized yearly awards, Messi is still ahead with 6 by 5. But just in the case of the FIFA The Best award, Cristiano is ahead with his 2 awards won in 2016 and 2017 while Messi just bagged it in 2019. But Leo is probably gonna make it 2-2 in the coming February. Cristiano Ronaldo’s Salary in Bangladeshi Taka (Al Nassr Salary).

Award Name/TypeMessiRonaldo
Ballon d’Or75
FIFA Recognized Yearly Award65
FIFA The Best Award12
World Cup Golden Ball (Not Yearly Award)20

Most FIFA The Best Award Winner

Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski share the most FIFA The Best Award winners’ privilege. Both of the sensations have so far grabbed the award twice. Leo Messi and Luka Modric have won the award once each. However, Messi can join CR7 and Lewy if he lifts it for the 2nd time in Paris.

Winner NameNumber of AwardsWinning Year
Cristiano Ronaldo22016, 2017
Robert Lewandowski22020, 2021
Leo Messi12019
Luka Modric12018

FIFA The Best Winners List

Find all the FIFA The Best Award winners chart.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

2022To Be AnnouncedN/A
2021Robert LewandowskiPoland
2020Robert LewandowskiPoland
2019Lionel MessiArgentina
2018Luka ModricCroatia
2017Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2016Cristiano RonaldoPortugal

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

YearWinner’s NameCountry
2022To Be AnnouncedN/A
2021Alexia PutellasSpain
2020Lucy BronzeEngland
2019Megan RapinoeUSA
2017Lieke MartensNetherlands
2016Carli LloydUSA

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

2022To Be Announced
2021Édouard Mendy
2020Manuel Neuer
2019Alisson Becker
2018Thibaut Courtois
2017Gianluigi Buffon

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

2022To Be Announced
2021Christiane Endler
2020Sarah Bouhaddi
2019Sari van Veenendaal

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

2022To Be Announced
2021Thomas Tuchel
2020Jurgen Klopp
2019Jurgen Klopp
2018Didier Deschamps
2017Zinedine Zidane
2016Claudio Ranieri

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

2022To Be Announced
2021Emma Hayes
2020Sarina Wiegman
2019Jill Ellis
2018Reynald Pedros
2017Sarina Wiegman
2016Silvia Neid

FIFA Puskás Award

2022To Be Announced
2021Erik Lamela
2020Son Heung-Min
2019Dániel Zsóri
2018Mohamed Salah
2017Olivier Giroud
2016Mohd Faiz Subri

FIFA Fan Award

2022To Be Announced
2021Denmark and Finland supporters
2020Marivaldo Francisco da Silva, Sport Recife supporter
2019Silvia Grecco, Palmeiras supporter
2018Peru supporters
2017Celtic supporters
2016Borussia Dortmund and Liverpool supporters

FIFA Fair Play Award

2022To Be Announced
2021Denmark National Team and Medical Staff
2020Mattia Agnese
2019Marcelo Bielsa, Leeds United
2018Lennart Thy
2017Francis Koné
2016Atlético Nacional

Special Award

2021Cristiano Ronaldofor breaking the record of most international goals scored (by a male footballer)
2021Christine Sinclairfor breaking the record of most international goals scored (by a female footballer)
2016Falcaofor his amazing contribution to futsal

Lincoln Shifat

Sports writer and expert Lincoln Shifat joined GTV in 2022. He's long been established as one of the football & cricket freaks in the community. He is always active with updated football news happening around the globe.

Related Articles

Back to top button