Bangladesh Next ODI Captain 2023, Vice-Captain (List)

It has been one of the highly asked questions on the internet from Bangladesh since the retirement announcement of Tamim Iqbal. Find who is gonna be the next ODI captain for the Bangladesh cricket team. Also know, Who is the vice-captain of the Bangladesh cricket team in the One-Day Internationals? Check out Bangladesh One-Day Captain List. Bangladesh Probable Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Bangladesh ODI Captain 2023

Tamim Iqbal served as Bangladesh’s 50-over team captain from 2020 to July 2023. He served for the first time in 2019 but was appointed as the full-time captain in 2020. Why did Tamim Iqbal Retire, Retirement Reason, Press Conference.

Who is the ODI captain of Bangladesh?

Shakib Al Hasan is the current ODI captain of BD and will serve as the Tigers One-Day skipper for the Asia Cup and ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

After Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das will serve as the stand-by captain for the 2 ODIs against Afghanistan. But the wicket-keeper batter is more likely to retain his vice-captain role as there will be a new and senior captain for the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup.

Who is the vice captain of Bangladesh cricket team in ODI?

Litton Das serves as the vice-captain of the Bangladesh cricket team in the One-Day.

Bangladesh Next ODI Captain

There were multiple names. The Tigers head coach has mentioned different names for the role including Litton Das, former captain Mushfiqur Rahim, etc. However, we do guess, Shakib Al Hasan has been handed the captaincy role for the 2023 ICC CWC in India.

<yoastmark class=

Who has won the most ODI as a captain for Bangladesh?

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza has won the most One-Day Internationals as a captain for Bangladesh. Mash has served as the BD ODI cricket team captain for 88 matches, the most by any. His 50 wins with a 56.81% winning percentage are also the highest by any Bangladesh Team ONe-Day captain in history.

Who is the successful captain in Bangladesh cricket?

It’s Mashrafe Bin Mortaza.

Matches Played as Captain 88 Games (Most by any)
Won 50 Games (Most by any)
Winning Percentage 56.81% (Most by any)
Time Frame 2010-2020
Major Contribution 2015 WC Quarter Final, 2017 Champions Trophy Semifinal, 2018 Asia Cup Final

First ODI Captain of Bangladesh cricket team

Gazi Ashraf Hossain Lipu was the first-ever One-Daycaptain in Bangladesh cricket team history. He served as the limited format skipper from 1986-90. Under his captaincy, the Tigers played 7 games but failed to win any.

Bangladesh ODI Captain List

Captain Name Span
Gazi Ashraf Hossain Lipu 1986-90
Minhazul Abedin Nannu 1990-90
Akram Khan 1995-98
Aminul Islam Bulbul 1998-2000
Naimur Rahman Durjoy 2000-01
Khaled Mashud 2001-06
Khaled Mahmud Sujon 2003-03
Habibul Bashar 2004-07
Rajin Saleh 2004-04
Mohammad Ashraful 2007-09
Shakib Al Hasan 2009-17, 2023 (Current)
Mashrafe Mortaza 2010-20
Mushfiqur Rahim 2011-14
Tamim Iqbal 2019-23
Litton Das 2022-23

Lincoln Shifat

Sports writer and expert Lincoln Shifat joined GTV in 2022. He's long been established as one of the football & cricket freaks in the community. He is always active with updated football news happening around the globe.

Related Articles

Back to top button