BPL 2024

Sylhet Strikers BPL Squad 2023, Owner, Logo, FB, Captain, Player List

Sylhet Strikers represents the Sylhet City and Division as it is one of the participant sides in the Bangladesh Premier League. The side has gone through multiple changes and renaming throughout BPL’s history. Well, in the BPL 9 held in 2023, the franchise will be represented as Sylhet Strikers. Here we’ve brought in the Sylhet Strikers BPL Squad for 2023. Check out the BPL Sylhet Player list 2023, Sylhet Strikers Logo, Owner, FB, History, Captain, Coach, and so on. Khulna Tigers Players BPL 2023 Squad, Owner, Logo, Captain, Coach.

Sylhet BPL Squad 2023

Find the complete Sylhet Strikers BPL Squad 2023 right here.

Player Name Role Country
Mashrafe Mortaza (c) Bowler Bangladesh
Nazmul Hossain Shanto Batsman Bangladesh
Shamsur Rahman Batsman Bangladesh
Towhid Hridoy Batsman Bangladesh
Mohammad Haris Batsman Pakistan
Mushfiqur Rahim Wicket-Keeper Batsman Bangladesh
Tom Moores Wicket-Keeper Batsman England
Akbar Ali Wicket-Keeper Batsman Bangladesh
Zakir Hasan Wicket-Keeper Batsman Bangladesh
Thisara Perera All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Ryan Burl All-Rounder Zimbabwe
Colin Ackermann All-Rounder Netherlands or South Africa
Dhananjaya de Silva All-Rounder Sri Lanka
Gulbadin Naib All-Rounder Afghanistan
Sharifullah All-Rounder Bangladesh
Rubel Hossain Bowler Bangladesh
Kamindu Mendis Bowler Sri Lanka
Mohammad Amir Bowler Pakistan
Rejaur Rahman Raja Bowler Bangladesh
Nazmul Islam Bowler Bangladesh
Tanzim Hasan Sakib Bowler Bangladesh
Nabil Samad Bowler Bangladesh
Taibur Rahman All-Rounder Bangladesh
Sylhet BPL Squad 2023
Sylhet Strikers Player List 2023

Sylhet BPL 2023 Captain:

Mashrafe Mortaza is the appointed captain for the brand-new franchise Sylhet Strikers. Mash has already won the Bangladesh Premier League title on 4 occasions. Now he has revealed his intention to win his 5th title with the Strikers. The former Bangladesh national cricket team skipper is actually the most successful captain in BPL history. He has been a tremendous bowler throughout his career and is also a handy option in the lower order. But the biggest advantage of having him is his leadership.

Mashrafe told in a conference that he will try his best for Sylhet. He also said that the franchise has never won BPL in history and it sometimes made better results and sometimes flopped.

Sylhet Strikers Coach:

Rajin Saleh will be in charge of the Sylhet Strikers in 2023. He is a former BD national cricket team batter. The 39-year-old also used to bowl a bit of off-spin. The ex-right-handed batsman has featured in 24 tests and scored 1141 runs while also taking part in 43 ODI matches and making a total of 1005 runs.

Sylhet Strikers Logo:

Here is the Sylhet BPL team Sylhet Strikers Logo. You can download it in your desired format.

Sylhet Strikers Logo
Sylhet Strikers Logo PNG

Sylhet Strikers Player List 2023

The full Sylhet Strikers BPL 2023 player list is here with local and foreign players.

BPL Sylhet Local Player List 2023:

Mashrafe Mortaza (icon), Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Nabil Samad, Tawhid Hridoy, Rubel Hossain, etc.

BPL Sylhet Foreign Player List 2023:

Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Colin Ackermann, Ryan Burl, Mohammad Haris, Tom Moores, and Gulbadin Naib.

Sylhet Sixers Players 2023:

Many of the fans have searched for Sylhet Sixers Players 2023. However, the name Sixers don’t exist anymore. And the original search should be Sylhet Strikers Players 2023.

Sylhet Strikers Owner:

Future Sports Bangladesh gained ownership in September 2022 renaming the franchise Sylhet Strikers. The team was previously owned by a number of owners on various spells. The list includes the likes of  Sylhet Sports Limited, 24Bazar.biz, Nafis Kamal, etc.

Sylhet BPL Team History and Name:

The Sylhet BPL team which is currently known as the Sylhet Strikers had several names. It was established as Sylhet Royals in 2012 and then got renamed to Sylhet Super Stars (2015), Sylhet Sixers (2017), Sylhet Thunder (2019), Sylhet Sunrisers (2021), and now Sylhet Strikers (2023).

Sylhet Strikers Facebook (FB):

Sylhet Strikers’ official Facebook page link is here. Dhaka Dominators 2023 Squad, Captain, Coach, Logo, Players List.

Lincoln Shifat

Sports writer and expert Lincoln Shifat joined GTV in 2022. He's long been established as one of the football & cricket freaks in the community. He is always active with updated football news happening around the globe.

Related Articles

Back to top button